Posted by: erh77 | December 29, 2012

Forty-ninth Week (December 2nd–8th)

December 2nd

Church today!
Title of the message was, “The Sight of Christmas”. Sight 1: We See Angels Who Know Their Purpose (Luke 2:8-14), Sight 2: We See Shepherds Who Have a New Perspective (Luke 2:15-20), Sight 3: We See a Young Woman Who is Highly Favored (Luke 1:26-38), and Sight 4: We See People Who Are Filled With Hope (Genesis 17:7, Galatians 3:16, Psalm 132:11, Jeremiah 23:5-6, Acts 13:23, Romans 1:2-3).

After we ate lunch I borrowed my brother’s car so that my mom and I could go to the store.

DSCN2292 copy
The sun shinning through the clouds as we were going into the store.
[I used this picture as part of a present for my oldest nephew for Christmas.]

December 3rd

I did some laundry and hung it outside. It was near 70 degrees today (not typical for where I live). My next to the oldest nephew was here (he didn’t go to school since he was sick). I ended up going and getting the boys from school then picking up my sister from work (she got off around the same time that the boys got out of school). Workers comp was able to find my mom some work to do at the hospital (paperwork in the cafeteria office), so she went back to work today.

DSCN2315 copy
Nice sunset today.

December 4th

I didn’t do much today. I did make some cookies after supper. The surgeon called today and said my mom’s surgery on her shoulder is scheduled for February 12th.

DSCN2330 copy
The cookie dough. I mixed butterscotch, peanut butter, and chocolate chips together in the same batch. The cookies were good.

December 5th

I’m not feeling the best today. I did some laundry (wasn’t warm enough today to hang it up outside). Some guys came to install broadband internet in our house. We signed up for a few months ago and they came to install it today.

DSCN2340 copy
My brother’s White Sox Gnome “watching” over Mary (with baby Jesus), Joseph, and an Angel under the Christmas Tree.

I finished reading An Amish Christmas by Beth Wiseman, Kathleen Fuller, and Barbara Cameron (it was three stories in one book).

December 6th

I went and got my sister during her lunch hour so she could run some errands. She got me some lunch (a wrap from Wendy’s). I also had to take something to my brother-in-law at his work. I came home and did some laundry.

DSCN2345 copy
Some Christmas decorations on a house in my neighborhood.

December 7th

My brother picked up the boys from school then came and got me and we all went to the library. My brother picked up our sister and went and got supper for my parents and me.

DSCN2361 copy
My middle and next to the youngest nephews playing with the trains at the library. At 12 and 10 they still love to play with Thomas the Tank Engine (and I love that about them).

December 8th

My mom, brother, and I went Christmas shopping for some things for my oldest nephew. My oldest sister is mailing him our presents since he isn’t able to come home (he lives far away). We came home and I did some laundry.

DSCN2369 copy
Yucky looking clouds. It looked like it could rain all day long.

Leave a Reply

Categories

