Posted by: erh77 | December 8, 2012

Forty-fifth Week (November 4th–10th)

November 4th

Church today.
The title of the message was, “Deep Clean” and the text was 1 John 1:8-2:2. Three Truths we need to know before we can go deep; 1)We need cleaning (1 John 1:8-10, Psalm 51:3-5, Romans 3:22-23), 2)Our Cleaning Options-We can ignore sin, we can obsess over sin, or we can confess sin (1 John 1:9), and 3)God’s Cleaning Steps: 1-God will forgive us (1 John 1:9) and 2- God will cleanse us (1 John 1:9). 1 John 2:1-2.

DSCN1999 copy
The clouds on the way to church this morning. FYI; I wasn’t driving, my dad was.

November 5th

After the boys got here I ran a quick errand for my oldest sister. The sky was pretty, but I forgot to put my camera back in my purse so no picture of it (bummer). My brother got my sister from work so that they could run an errand (the boys stayed with me). They came back and got the boys then my brother took them all home.

DSCN2027 copy
My Garfield that I have on one of my cat shelves. I can’t remember where I got this one at (I think a garage sale). I wanted it because it reminded me (and still does) of my paternal grandmother. She loved Garfield and had some figurines in her house.

[I took some pictures around 11 p.m. and saw that they had the 6th on them and then realized I had forgotten to change the time on my camera. Daylight Savings Time had ended on Sunday. I had to retake the pictures so that they had the correct day (and time).]

November 6th

Election day (here in the USA).
My dad was sick and my mom had a doctors appointment, so I took her. I did some laundry and hung it up outside. My brother, mom, and I went and voted (my dad was too sick to). We then went to a couple of stores to get some things and groceries. My sister called and needed someone to take her to get some medicine (her husband was sick and so was some of the boys). I ran her to where she needed to go and by the time I got home everyone had already eaten supper. I had to reheat my food (it was still good).
Obama got re-elected as president.

DSCN2015 copy
My sticker I got after I voted. This picture isn’t the best since I took the picture while I was wearing my coat.

I finished reading Between Sundays by Karen Kingsbury and started reading An Amish Christmas by Kathleen Fuller, Beth Wiseman, and Barbara Cameron (it’s three books in one).

November 7th

I can’t remember all that I did [I didn’t write down much where I have been keeping track.]. I did some laundry and probably read some in my book.

The doctor that my mom saw yesterday said that she didn’t need surgery on her shoulder. He said there wasn’t a tear just fluid there, so she could go back to her regular job [look for next week’s blog for an update on this]. She worked today where she has been working, but will go back to her normal job on Thursday.

DSCN2018 copy
One of the pistachios that I ate today. My sister was nice enough to buy my mom and me a bag of these.

November 8th

My next to the oldest was here during the day because he was sick. He spent most of the day just watching tv or a movie. Sometime before my other nephews (middle one and next to the youngest) got here after school, the cable went out and we decided to watch some Christmas movies. my dad got my sister from work and they came back here so that I could take her (my mom went with us) to get some supper. My next to the oldest nephew got sick shortly after eating supper.

DSCN2023 copy
I tried to do a cool zip-zag part in my hair, it didn’t work.

November 9th

My sister got off work so that she could take her oldest son (my next to the oldest nephew) to the doctor since he was still sick. I deleted some pictures off my memory card (to make room for new pictures). I took my mom to Walmart so that she could get some yarn (for a project she was working on) and to get some doughnuts for in the morning.

DSCN2032 copy
A mini Birthday Beanie Bear (I think from McDonalds) that is sitting with some of my stuffed animals on a shelf.

November 10th

Teen Bible Quizzing today. Not too far from the town I live in (around an hour). My next to the oldest nephew wanted to go with my brother and me. My mom also went. After we got back it was so nice outside that I decided to sit in my mom’s swing and read.

DSCN2036 copy
Sunrise as we were headed to the Quiz.

Leave a Reply

Categories

