Posted by: erh77 | November 28, 2012

Forty-fourth Week (Oct. 28th–Nov. 3rd)

October 28th

Church today.
Title of the message was, “Deep Walk” and the text was 1 John 1:5-7. Three steps we must take if we want a deeper relationship with Jesus; 1) Walk in God’s light (1 John 1:5-7), 2) Walk like Jesus (1 John 1:5-7), and 3) Walk right (1 John 1:5-7).

DSCN1924 copy
My Halloween pretzels that my youngest nephew gave me (in a mini bag). These are also what I will be handing out on Halloween.

October 29th

My next to the oldest nephew stayed ‘home’ (my house) from school since he was sick. I did a load of laundry and hung it up outside (don’t know how much longer I can do that since it will be getting cold soon). Read some from Pollyanna Grows Up by Eleanor Porter. I took my sister and the boys home after she got off work so that I could run an errand for my oldest sister. I also worked on a birthday present for my middle nephew.

DSCN1937 copy
I thought this picture turned out nice. I was trying to take pictures of the moon and the tree branches were in the way. I like how this picture makes it look like the tree in holding the moon.

October 30th

I did another load of laundry today (yep, my life is that boring). Finished what I was working on for my middle nephew.

DSCN1951 copy
Agent P/Perry from Phineas and Ferb (on Disney Channel) that I crocheted for my middle nephew for his birthday. I didn’t make two, just took two pictures. One picture with his hat on (making him Agent P) and one without his hat (making him Perry the platypus). If you have no clue what I’m talking about, just google Phineas and Ferb and find out about the show.
I got the pattern from this website.

October 31st

I got the Halloween costumes out of the storage closet (I keep them here since there is room and so they don’t get destroyed) and had the boys pick out one [They ended up not going trick-or-treating because they said they were too tired]. My youngest nephew stopped by in his costume on his way out to go trick-or-treating. I handed out pretzel bags to the trick-or-treaters that came by (there were only a few this year).

DSCN1968 copy
This is our Halloween Scarecrow, I call him ‘Fred’. I’m not sure where the name came from, but it’s what we have called him for years.

Halloween 2012 copy
My youngest four nephews in their Halloween costumes (I edited the pictures in Photoshop-so the costumes popped more- and put them together for one photo).

November 1st

I went with my dad (and sister) so that we could get my brother-in-law’s vehicle since we would need it later (my brother needed his car for an appointment he had). My sister had the day off work and I took her to Walmart and another store so she could get some groceries. We took them back to her place then went and got lunch (for her, our dad, our brother, and myself). We went back to my house so we all could eat. I watched my brother’s dog while he went to his appointment.

DSCN1991 copy
Beautiful sunset.

November 2nd

My brother brought his dog over again for me to watch while he took my sister to run some errands. When they were done I took my mom to the store. My brother and next to the oldest nephew stayed here and played on the Xbox Kinect (my nephew had brought his to my house). When my mom and I got back I played a few games of bowling with them. My dad ended up playing a couple of games with us.

DSCN1994 copy
Almost all the leaves have fallen out of this tree in my neighbor’s yard.

November 3rd

My Dad, brother, next to the oldest nephew (he stayed the night here), and I all got the air conditioner out of the window in the living room. [Yeah, it’s late to be getting it out, but my mom couldn’t do it since her shoulder is messed up. It’s big and someone needs to hold the window up-it won’t stay up-while at least two people pull the ac out of the window.] I helped my mom rearrange the living room (so that the heating vent would be uncovered). After supper, mom and I went to get some ice cream from a nearby store. 

DSCN1998 copy
I cut myself somehow while getting the ac unit out of the window. It wasn’t bad, but it was bleeding so I put a band-aid on it (I didn’t take a picture of the cut).

Leave a Reply

Categories

