Posted by: erh77 | November 9, 2012

Forty-first Week (October 7th–13th)

October 7th

Church today.
Today’s message was titled, “What If I Organized My Life?” and the text was Ephesians 5:15-16. First; The Problems of an Unorganized Life- 1)Wasted Time=Wasted Lives, 2) Wasted Time=Missed Opportunities, and 3)Wasted Time=Long Term Regrets. Second; The Results of an Organized Life- 1)Managed Time=Realized Potential (that God has for us) and 2)Managed Time=Reduced Stress. Third; Steps to an Organized Life- 1)Establish Daily Routines (Psalm 5:3), 2)Prioritize Our Activities (Psalm 90:12), and 3)Develop Productive Downtime.

My youngest nephew is spending the night since he doesn’t have school tomorrow.

DSCN1451 copy
We played a few games (“Cootie” and “Don’t Break The Ice”) before we went to bed. This is when we played “Don’t Break The Ice”.

October 8th

My youngest nephew and I played UNO (the regular version and Tippo), played with Moon Dough, played some games online, then went to the park. He wanted to meet my mom when she got off work, so we didn’t have much time at the park.

DSCN1504 copy
My youngest nephew at the park. He looks so cuddly in this hoodie (and in this picture). I love his smile.

DSCN1518 copy
I love all the different colors on the trees this time of year. I also like how the two trees in the foreground of this picture kind of frame the picture.

October 9th

I spent most of the day working on some pop-up birthday cards. One was for a boy I used to watch and the other was for his younger brother (whom I didn’t watch).

b-day cards
These are the pop-up birthday cards I made. The one on the left has a big cupcake that pops up. It has Thomas the Tank Engine on the cupcake liner. The one on the right has a three tiered birthday cake that pops up. There are angry birds on the right and the pigs on the left side of the cake.

October 10th

I did some laundry and hung it outside today. I’m not sure what else I did today.

DSCN1599 copy
The sun shinning over this tree and through the clouds.

I finished reading Oceans Apart by Karen Kingsbury and started reading Between Sundays also by Karen Kingsbury.

October 11th

The boys (my middle three nephews) had a half day of school they got out around 11 (am). My sister got off work at noon (she had to work a weird shift today-got off at noon and had to be back around 5 p.m.). I went and got her since I needed to run an errand for my mom. My sister also had to run an errand then wanted to stop and get some lunch. I had the boys until my brother-in-law got off of work.

DSCN1604 copy
This hangs from the rearview mirror in my brother-in-law’s vehicle. I took this picture while my sister was getting lunch.

October 12th

I did some laundry. I took my mom to run an errand then we went and got my brother-in-law from work. I dropped him off at his house and picked up my sister so that we (my mom, sister, and I) could go to the store.

DSCN1635 copy
I thought this tree looked pretty that I stopped the vehicle and took a picture. This was on my way to get my brother-in-law.

October 13th

I was going to do some laundry and hang it up outside, but it was rainy today. I did clean my room some.

DSCN1646 copy
My Orange Spice Cake candle that my former pastor’s wife got me one year for my birthday (he was my pastor when she gave me this candle). I burned it while I was cleaning my room.

Leave a Reply

Categories

