Posted by: erh77 | October 16, 2012

Thirty-seventh Week (September 9th -15th)

September 9th

Church today.
Today’s title of the message was, “What If I Forgive?”. First, We Need to Recognize the Need of Forgiveness. Second, The Results of Forgiveness-1) We’ll experience peace (Colossians 3:13 & 15), 2) We’ll be able to forgive ourselves, and 3) We’ll experience God’s continuing forgiveness (Luke 6:37 & Matthew 6:12). Third, How to practice Forgiveness-1) Forgive as God Forgave you (Ephesians 4:32 & Jeremiah 31:34) and 2) Forgive in Person (Matthew 18:15-17).

I went for a walk to the park (& even walked a trail in the woods) this afternoon.

DSCN1007 copy
This is actually a drainage ditch that is a part of the woods and runs along the park. I find it peaceful at this particular spot.

September 10th

Spent some of the day outside reading My Sister’s Keeper.

DSCN1045 copy
A squirrel’s nest in one of the trees in my backyard.

September 11th

If you’re not from the states (USA) you may not understand the significance of this day. Sometimes I can’t believe it’s been 11 years that four planes were hijacked and so many people lost theirs lives.

I finally got a chance to finish cleaning the pool the other day and it was dry enough today to put away.

DSCN1051 copy
Letting the air out of the pool so I could put it away. Goodbye hot summer days.

September 12th

I finished putting a second coat of paint on the fence today, then spent some time reading outside. I probably did some laundry also, but I’m not sure.

DSCN1061 copy
Part of the fence looking nice with it’s second coat of paint.

September 13th

My brother-in-law’s brakes weren’t working too well, so I didn’t drive it (my dad did to pick up the boys, but that was all). I needed to return some items to the library, so I walked there (about 15 minutes) and back.

DSCN1081 copy
The train tracks I had to cross to get to the library.

September 14th

Did some laundry and hung it up outside and later in the day (after the boys went home) I read some outside.

DSCN1113 copy
My next to the youngest nephew riding his oldest brother’s bike. This bike is a little big for him, but he did well riding it in the backyard. It took him awhile to get it fully under control (he had some trouble turning it).

DSCN1132 copy

I was messing with the settings of my camera while in my mom’s swing and managed to get this picture (and a few more like it). I think it’s cool.

I finished reading My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult. Now I have to put some more books on hold at the library.

September 15th

Mom and I went for a short walk through the park. I’m not sure what else I did today (probably read some).

DSCN1165 copy
Some of the leaves are already turning colors.

I looked at the books I owned to see if there were any that I hadn’t read or any I wanted to read until I could get to the library. I found Yuletide Homecoming by Carolyne Aarsen (a book I hadn’t read) and started reading it today.

Leave a Reply

Categories

