Posted by: erh77 | October 13, 2012

Thirty-sixth Week (September 2nd–8th)

September 2nd

Church today.
Today was my day to help in Children’s Church.

DSCN0909 copy
The sky as seen in my backyard.

September 3rd

Happy Labor Day (a US holiday that celebrates the economic and social contributions of workers.-Wikipedia).

Cleaned out some of my computer’s hard drive and deleted some old pictures & videos off my memory cards (in order to make room for new ones).

DSCN0912 copy
The ugly pool. I had empty it out sometime last week (or over the weekend, I’m not sure which). Then it rained and this is what it looked like after all the rain. I need to clean it out and put it away.

September 4th

I don’t remember all that I did today. When my three middle nephews got here after school they played Big Trouble. Got a call from my mom. She needed someone to pick her up and take her to OCmed (sp?) because she had hurt her shoulder while working. She saw the doctor. He told her she couldn’t work and gave her a sling to keep her from moving her arm/shoulder. Read some outside while swinging in my mom’s swing (like a porch swing).

DSCN0917 copy
One of the Cubs bears we have in the house. Yes, we are Cubs fans.

September 5th

Took my older sister to her doctor’s appointment that was in a different place than what my dad thought. Mom and I stayed there and waited for her appointment to finish. We got something for lunch at McDonald’s then took my sister back to work. We had a little time before my nephews got out of school, so we stopped at Aldi and got a few things that we needed. We got the boys from school. My brother-in-law got off work early and he got my sister from work then came and got my Mom and I so we could go to the store (since we didn’t have time earlier).

DSCN0931 copy
The clouds as I saw them when we left the place where my sister had her doctor’s appointment.

September 6th

Took my mom to get some stamps and returned some things to the library. The boys (my older sister’s youngest two) got out early since one of them had a doctor’s appointment. My sister got off work so that she could go with him. My parents and I decided to go to Steak-N-Shake for dinner then go get my brother-in-law from work (we use his car to get the boys from school and take them places when they need to while he is working).

DSCN0937 copy
I tried the Smores shake at Steak-N-Shake and it was yummy.

I finished reading The Help by Kathryn Stockett and started reading My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult.

September 7th

Went and got some lunch for my older sister. I made some Oatmeal Butterscotch bars and they didn’t turn out that well. I followed the recipe, so I’m not sure what happened. I think there wasn’t enough flour in it.

DSCN0948 copy
The Oatmeal Butterscotch bars I made.

September 8th

Today was the start of Teen Bible Quizzing. For those of you that don’t know what that is-it’s like quiz bowl only about the Bible. The teens study a book (or books) of the Bible and are asked questions about what they studied. This year they are studying Matthew. I am one of the people that ask the questions. My brother is another person that ask questions. Today’s meet wasn’t that far from where we live (about an hour).

DSCN0966 copy
The sun trying to peek out of the clouds on our way home.

Leave a Reply

Categories

