Posted by: erh77 | September 30, 2012

Thirty-fifth Week (August 26th–September 1st)

August 26th

Church today.
Title of today’s message was “Rubbing People the Right Way” and the text was Psalm 133:1 and Colossians 3:12-17. Four keys to Rubbing people the right way are; 1) Take the high road (Colossians 3:12-13), 2) Actions are more important than feelings (Colossians 3:12 & 14), 3) Pursue personal peace (Colossians 3:15, Isaiah 26:3, John 14:27, Philippians 4:7), and 4) Invite Christ into every conversation (Colossians 3:16-17).

After church we had a baptism/pot luck at a church member’s house. Their pool was used as a baptismal. After the baptism the kids decided to play in the pool. We had some lunch and fellowshipped with each other for awhile.

DSCN0801 copy
The clouds over us as the kids played in the pool. Not long after I took this picture (about 15-20 minutes) it started to rain, not too bad. By the time I got home it was raining harder.

August 27th

Not sure of what all I did today, probably some laundry and cleaning. I sat outside some and read The Help.
[I can’t remember if today was the day I cleaned the playroom.]

DSCN0815 copy
My Serenity Prayer cross with a small globe (with praying hands inside) attached to it. My sister and brother-in-law got this for me one year for my birthday.

August 28th

Another day in which I forgot what I did. I did spend some time outside reading my book.

DSCN0816 copy
Beautiful sunset. I am in awe of God’s handiwork, how beautiful he makes something as simple as a sunset.

August 29th

I worked on my present for my parents’ anniversary today. My mom saw this sign at Hobby Lobby (when we were there on the 17th) that she liked, but didn’t want to pay that much money for a sign. We figured I could make one cheaper and bought a piece of small unfinished wood. While working on the sign, I did some laundry. I spent some time reading outside. I have been trying to spend some time each day outside reading (in my mom’s swing) either during the day or early evening.

DSCN0848 copy
The sign I made for my parents for their anniversary. I finally got it finished. I was inspired by this blog. [That is a newspaper under the sign. I blurred it using Photoshop so that it was unreadable.]

August 30th

Went to the library to take back some books and got some Crock Pot cookbooks for my mom. My mom and I went with my dad to take my nephews (youngest three) and my sister home (using my brother-in-law’s vehicle). We then went to get some supper (I think from McDonald’s). We went to my brother-in-law’s work and waited for him to get off. As we were leaving the parking lot, we heard something. I realized it was the right side back tire. It was flat. We were able to pull back into the parking lot more and my brother-in-law changed the tire.

DSCN0873 copy
The moon. I was able to get a good picture of the moon. It took a few pictures to get this one.

August 31st

I finally transferred my daisy plant into the ground. It has been in a pot since I planted it as a seed (I’m not sure when I planted it). It has grown really tall. I have yet to have a bloom on it. I’m not sure how long it takes for it to bloom.

DSCN0881 copy
My daisy plant that I replanted. I put the carpet piece there hoping that it would help reduce the amount of wind the plant got. I also used the green spike to keep it stable since it’s so tall.

September 1st

I can’t remember all that I did today. I did spend some time outside reading.

DSCN0887 copy
Part of the crane the construction workers are using for the hospital expansion. It was hanging over the street and this is what I could see from my backyard.

[note to self; don’t ever think you’re going to remember things, write it down.]

Leave a Reply

Categories

