Posted by: erh77 | September 1, 2012

Thirty-second Week (August 5th–11th)

August 5th

Church today.
Title of the message was “Living With Focus” and the text was Colossians 3:1-11. There are [at least] three obstacles that keep us from living with focus; 1) Hanging on to the Past (Colossians 2:20, 3:1,3,5,7-8, and Philippians 3:13), 2) Mixing up Priorities (Colossians 3:4), and 3) underestimating the Power of Sin (Colossians 3:5-9).

After church we (My parents and I) went to lunch with my oldest sister and my youngest nephew (her son). We went to Wienerschnitzel/Tastee Freez.

After I got home I met a friend at one of the parks near my house. She wanted to hang out a bit.

125_9484 copy
My Strawberry Lemonade I ordered at Wienerschnitzel/Tastee Freez. It was really good.

125_9486 copy
My older sister gave me this journal. “Footprints in the Sand” is one of my favorite poems.

August 6th

The boys played outside some then we came inside and I read an Imagination Station book to them (I’m not sure which one-I forgot to write down which ones I was reading and when I finished reading each one.) After I was done reading some chapters I let them ride their bikes out front.

125_9492 copy
These flowers have bloomed. I forgot what they are called.

August 7th

Just my youngest nephew today. He was asleep when he first got here and slept for a few hours. We watched some tv and played some game. He bugged me about going to the yogurt place again. I told him I didn’t have enough money. My dad ended up giving us some money so we could go get some. We walked there and got some yogurt (ate it there) then walked back. We played out in the pool for a little bit. When my mom got off work, we met her there so that my nephew could get some candy from the hospital’s gift shop.

125_9500 copy
A flower I saw in someone’s yard on the way back from the yogurt shop.

August 8th

My brother-in-law’s vehicle wouldn’t start. He had dropped his boys off here and him and my dad went to get in it and it wouldn’t start [We have his vehicle when him and my sister work so that we can take her and the boys home when she gets off work]. He called a co-worker to come get him and take him to work. They were going to look at it after they got off work.

I had the boys do some races out back, then I read a few chapter to them. After that I let them play in the pool for a little bit.

My older sister had her friend take her home after work and my oldest sister picked the boys up here (when she picked up her son) and take them home. My brother-in-law got a battery (that’s what they thought it was) for his vehicle and after work put it in and it started.

125_9507 copy
My next to the oldest nephew helping my youngest nephew with the bike race I had them do in the backyard.

August 9th

My mom, youngest nephew, and I took the bus to the library for Pre-School story time. We were going to take the bus back. I needed to get some change first, so we walked to a place to get some change and then to the bus stop. It would be awhile before the next bus would come, so we decided to walk home.

125_9524 copy
We walked over the railroad tracks on the way home and I had my nephew stop so I could take a picture of him with the tracks in the background [I looked for trains first].

August 10th

My youngest nephew had to go have assessment testing done for kindergarten today. His dad took him because his mom (my oldest sister) left the night before for her Breast Cancer walk. The walk starts today and they have to walk 20 miles for the next three days (60 miles total).

I let the boys have a free day (where they could just play-I wouldn’t read any chapters from the book).

Since my oldest sister was going to be gone the next few days, my youngest nephew stayed here.

125_9532 copy
The sun trying to shine through the clouds.

August 11th

My youngest nephew and I relaxed most of the day then we went and met my mom after she got off of work. Later in the day he wanted to make some cookies with my Cookie Press, so I found a recipe for Cream Cheese ones and we made them. I let him pick out which shapes he wanted and decorate them. While they were cooking we played “Go Fish”.

125_9548 copy
Some of the Cream Cheese cookies that we made.

 

[I had this published, but wanted to make some changes to it and add some things. Original publish time was about 3:30 p.m. September 1st.]

Leave a Reply

Categories

