Posted by: erh77 | May 19, 2012

Nineteenth Week (May 6th-12th)

I forgot to keep track of what I did all week. On the 12th I thought I could type this up and remember everything off the top of my head. Guess I don’t have as good of memory as I thought I did. I’ll have to look at the pictures I took during the week.

May 6th

Church today.
Title of message was “Living a Life of Peace”, text was Matthew 5:43-44, Proverbs 25:21-22, and Proverbs 12:20. We need to be able to forgive and love our enemies. Why should we? Because God says we should, and there are the following benefits from it; 1.)A Physical Benefit (Proverbs 14:30), 2.)A spiritual Benefit (Matthew 6:14-15), 3.)A Kingdom Benefit (Matthew 5:46-48). How do we love and forgive someone who doesn’t love us (Romans 12:18)? –Pray (Luke 6:27-28), Empathize (Leviticus 19:18), Act (Luke 6:27), Confess (sometimes we must ask the person to forgive us of our part) (Proverbs 20:9), Emulate (after Jesus’s example) (Ephesians 5:1-2, Proverbs 16:7).

102_9037 copy
102_9043 copy
I sat outside and watched the clouds move (wondering if it would rain) and read some of my book.
It might have rained before this, I can’t remember.

May 7th

I have no clue what I did on this day.
I believe this is the day my brother’s car was broke and he had to have my brother-in-law come get him so he could go have it fixed (my sister-in-law had it).

102_9048 copy
I liked the way the raindrops looked on the Iris.

May 8th

Happy 13th Anniversary to my oldest sister and her husband!
I had my youngest nephew help me make a card for his parents. He even managed to sign his name, with a little help from me.

102_9067 copy
Made these cookies today (click here for recipe). I didn’t have any chocolate chips, so I made them without any. My youngest nephew really liked them because they were gone within a few days after making them and he ate most of them.

Either today (the 8th) or the next day (the 9th) I finished reading The Missing by Beverly Lewis (The second book in the Seasons of Grace series). I don’t remember which day only that I was finished reading it by Thursday. I then started reading The Telling by Beverly Lewis (the third and last book in the Seasons of Grace series).

May 9th

102_9076 copy
My youngest nephew was saying something about wanting to play in a tent. I thought he wanted me to fix a tent in the playroom with sheets, but he wanted one outside. We have a small two person one that is falling apart and I didn’t want to put that one up. I remember that we had this big one and got it out and put it up. The boys played in it for a few days and I put it away on Saturday because I thought it was going to rain Saturday night (it didn’t).
My other nephews had a shortened day of school so they all played in the tent for a long time.

May 10th

Went to the library for Pre-School story time. The librarian read books about counting and numbers. It was the librarian that my youngest nephew likes. After story time was over my nephew asked her if she could play a game with him. He had asked her once before but neither of us had time. Today they sat down at one of the tables in the children’s department and played a few rounds of Tic-Tac-Toe.
After we checked out our  materials, I took him to a local park (one we haven’t been to in awhile).

102_9103 copy
There’s a kid friendly rock wall at the park we went to. My youngest nephew tried to climb up by himself. He got about half way up then wanted help from me.

May 11th

I ran an errand for my oldest sister. Had to get something for her since it was one of her friends last day at work. Took my youngest nephew with me so he could see his mom and the lady (she usually gives him M&Ms when he visits his mom).
Had to go to the bank after that and the bank’s computers were down, but I got a handwritten receipt. The teller gave me a sucker for my nephew and some kisses for me for Mother’s Day. I didn’t have the time or heart to tell her I wasn’t a mother. I decided to get some Ice cream for me and my nephew (and my dad since he was at home). Came home to find my brother and sister-in-law working on my mom’s Mother’s Day present (see picture under May 12th).

102_9132 copy
My youngest nephew enjoying his waffle cone. He didn’t finish it all, but ate most of it.

May 12th

Went and did errands with my mom. Well, first we went to a couple of garage sales to look for some shorts and pants for my 13 year old nephew. I borrowed my brother-in-law’s vehicle and while I was driving to Walmart it started to overheat and smoke was coming from the hood. We went into Walmart and did some shopping, I manage to pick something out for my mom for Mother’s Day. I wanted to get her a perennial flower/plant. We when got back into the vehicle it had cooled down some, we went and got some lunch for ourselves and my dad and took it home to him. While on our way to the house the vehicle overheated again and smoked even more. My dad said we shouldn’t go anywhere else until it was time to go get my brother-in-law from work. He went and got some leak stop stuff on his way to get my brother-in-law, then on his way it overheated and he stopped to let it cool off and it wouldn’t start up again. Some of my brother-in-law’s co-workers came to see what was wrong and said it was a broken radiator hose. They helped my brother-in-law fix it. My oldest sister and her husband happen to be going by where my dad was and picked him up and brought him home. Thank God it was just a hose and it didn’t cost a whole lot to fix.

102_9137 copy
My and part of my oldest sister’s gifts to our mother for Mother’s Day.
A carnation plant and tulips.

102_9140 copy
My brother and sister-in-law did this for my mom for Mother’s Day. My brother made the fence and they put down mulch.

 

I was able to remember a lot more that I thought I would by looking at the pictures I took. Now, on to the week that just happened (week 20).- May 19th

Leave a Reply

Categories

