Posted by: erh77 | May 14, 2012

Eighteenth Week (April 29th–May 5th)

April 29th

Church today.
Title of today’s service was “Living a Life of Faith”, the text was Hebrews 11:1 and Proverbs 3:5-6. To live a life of faith we must; 1.) Trust God (Proverbs 3:5, Mark 12:30, Matthew 16:25), 2.) Lean on God (Proverbs 3:5, Malachi 3:10-11), 3.)Acknowledge God-by obeying Him (Proverbs 3:5-6, 28:14).

102_8871 copy 
Trees outside my window between the blinds.

April 30th

I can’t remember all that happened today. [When I can’t remember all that happened, I look at the pictures I took to jog my memory. Some days don’t have very may pictures, so I don’t have much to jog my memory.]

102_8878 copy
Enjoying his lunch while watching tv.

May 1st

Happy May day. Couldn’t find any flowers to pick in my own yard, so I made some paper ones using store ads that come in the paper. I don’t put the flowers on my neighbor’s door knobs, I just usually give them to my mom.

102_8896 copy
I made a recipe that I found on the internet. It’s called Apple Pie in an Apple (click here for recipe).

May 2nd

Went to a park near my house with my youngest nephew. We saw four deer run through the park. I have  never seen deer in that part of the park before. It was scary and awesome at the same time. I had no idea which direction they would go. They seemed a little lost. After a while they must have found a way through some trees to where they wanted to go because they disappeared through those trees and we didn’t see them again.

102_8910 (2) copy
The first three deer we saw. I wish I had a super zoom camera so I could get a better picture.

102_8913 copy
The fourth deer that came through the park.

My youngest nephew spent the night (his mom had to go in early to work). After supper we walked to another park.

May 3rd

Pre-School story time at the library.
My dad had a doctor’s appointment, so he dropped my youngest nephew and me off at a park. After his appointment was over we went and got some lunch then went back home. It was warm out (mid 80s) and my youngest nephew wanted to play in the water. I got out the slip-n-slide for him to play in. I left it out so that three of my other nephews could also play in it when they got here after school.

nephews (5-3-12) copy 
My four youngest nephews playing on the Slip-N-Slide.

I started reading The Missing by Beverly Lewis (The second book in the Seasons of Grace series).

May 4th

Took a walk with my youngest nephew and it started raining on us, well just sprinkling really. I asked him if he wanted to turn around and go back to my house and he said no.

102_9016 copy
Storm clouds?

May 5th

Laundry day. Did some laundry and hung it outside since it was so nice out. I also sat outside and read my book.

102_9020 copy
The beautiful sun shinning down on me while I was reading my book.

102_9032 copy
Saw the ‘big moon’. I guess it’s 14% bigger than normal. It did look a little brighter.
[Not the best picture. I needed to keep the camera still while taking it, but It’s something I can’t do-my hand moves slightly.]

 

[The post date says May 7th, but I really posted this on May 19th. I had all intentions of posting this on the 7th, but got busy doing things. Speaking of which, I need to go do some laundry. Enjoy reading my blog and looking at my pictures.]

Leave a Reply

Categories

