Posted by: erh77 | January 14, 2012

Second Week (January 8th-14th)

January 8th

Church today. Today was my day to help in Children’s Church. At the church I go to (I don’t like to call it “my church” because it doesn’t belong to me, it belongs to God. He has given it to us.) the kids and adults stay together during the singing. The kids are then dismissed to have Sunday School time.

Took a long nap, haven’t done that in awhile.

114_4360 (2)

I really can’t take credit for this picture (I didn’t take it, my mother did. I was busy cleaning up the Children’s Church area). It’s my oldest nephew. He graduates from High School in May and has decided to join the marines (reserves). He was sworn in last week and the youth leader at church wanted him to have this picture taken. His mom, my sister also took a picture.

January 9th

Spent most of the day playing board games with my youngest nephew.

Got about 99% of the Christmas decorations put away. There are a few more sets of lights hanging up, not sure If I’m even going to take those down.

102_4377

Geese at the park. There are so many geese.

January 10th

 Thumbs up to nice weather. Today was in the mid 50s again. I went for a walk around the block with my three youngest nephews today. I like this weather, but part of me wants some more snow to play in. Maybe enough to go sledding. I bought a sled at a garage sale over the summer and haven’t been able to use it yet.

102_4406

My youngest two nephews rode in the wagon when we went for a walk.

102_4408

My middle nephew rode his bike.

Is this really January because it feels more like March.

January 11th

Watch some Larry Boy videos today with my nephews. Yes, I said videos. Pastor’s Wife was cleaning out storage areas and found some videos. She asked if anybody had a VCR and wanted them. My youngest nephew wanted the Veggie Tales & Larry Boy videos and brought some over here.

The nephews also played some Nintendo 64 games. Guess that makes it the 90s around here (VCRs and a 64).

102_4426

My youngest nephew with the Larry Boy videos. This four and a half year old knows how to use a DVD player and a VCR.

102_4429

“I’m Larry Boy!”
”But you don’t have super suction ears.”
”Ok, then I’m Batman. He has a cape.”
-our conversation after I took this picture.

January 12th

We got snow, but it’s too cold to go out and play in. The wind chill made it near zero or below. I did end up clearing the driveway a bit, so no one would have to walk in the snow. My mom had already cleared most of the sidewalk.

My youngest nephew got the cookie “jar” and noticed that there were only a few cookies left. He told me that we needed to make more, so we did. This time I made some gingerbread ones. He got to put sprinkles on them.

102_4445

The Gingerbread Spritz cookies we made.

102_6766

Construction near my house.

My youngest nephew is spending the night. He didn’t get a nap today, so I tried to get him to go to sleep early. Didn’t really happen unless you think 10 p.m. is early.

January 13th

I shoveled the sidewalk and driveway today. It took me longer than I wanted it to because I kept taking breaks. Yesterday the snow was so soft and fluffy that I just had to use a broom. Today is was not as fluffy and I needed a shovel.

102_6771

The snow looks so pretty on the bush outside the house.

January 14th

Today energy and motivation was the enemy. Well maybe not the enemy, but they were far away today. Pain stuck close to me today, wish it wouldn’t come with my time of the month. So I stayed in bed most of the day. I did manage to get two loads of laundry done.

102_6776

Some fake flowers that I got for Easter one year from some kids I watched at the time. I keep them in a vase near my bed.

Leave a Reply

Categories

